Arakan National Party (ANP)

Rakhine State

Arakan National Party (ANP) was founded in 2010. It was originally known as the Rakhine National Development Party. It won 35 seats in the 2010 election. In 2013, the party merged with the Arakan League for Democracy to establish the ANP, which won 22 national parliamentary seats in the 2015 and 22 seats in the state legislature, and an ethnic affairs ministership. Its leader is Thar Tun Hla.